National Horseplayers Championship: 40+ Players Qualify From 1/ST

This weekend’s 22nd NTRA National Horseplayers Championship in Las Vegas will have a strong 1/ST flavor among the approximately 450 players vying for the top prize in the battle of handicapping wits. More than 40 horseplayers earned a berth into the national finals through 1/ST NHC feeder tournaments hosted by Xpressbet, Santa Anita Park and Gulfstream Park.

On behalf of the teams all across the 1/ST Family of racing, we salute:

Clinton Anuszewski
Andrew Asaro
Paul Belanger
Eric Bialek
Adam Burgoon
Gregory Caliwag
Michael Caposio
Brady Klotz
Bryan Carney
Bill Chenvert
Don Chung
Edward Deicke
John Farrar
Randy Gallo
Marshall Gramm
Alan Hoffman
Dennis Hubbard
Cheryl Kaufman
Lawrence Konishi
Chris Larmey
Thomas Maloof
Scotty McKeever
Jim Meeks
Kenneth Mollicone
Christy Moore
Michael Mulvihill
Frank Mustari
Ronald Myeress
Tom Noone
Allan Schaffer
Sammy Richman
David Rink
Robert Rosette
Eric Roth
Allan Schaffer
Pete Sluis
Ronald Tackett
Evan Trommer
David Wolff
Tim Yohler
Zachary Zehnder
Alexa Zepp
Tony Zhou

Best of luck to all those participating this Friday through Sunday for more than $2 million in prizes, including the $700,000 first-place check and title as handicapper of the year.

Also note that tournament seekers can play at this Saturday in the $25 entry Fun in the Sun contest and earn weekly prizes and a seat in the Sept. 4 final table for prizes topping $20,000.

continue reading